About OLH » Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Mrs. Thérèse Schwarz
BS in Education / Texas State University
MA in Educational Administration / Schreiner University

Mrs. Jeannie Hilsabeck
Director of Academics 

Mr. Chris Ramirez
Director of Athletics and Student Affairs 

Mrs. Mary Beth Bauer - Science Department Chair
BS in Range Science-Ecology // Texas A&M University
Science Composite Certification
     Chemistry, Honors Chemistry, AP Biology, AP Environmental Science, AP Psychology

Ms. Ann Branton
MLS in Library Science // University of North Texas
BA in Liberal Studies // Our Lady of the Lake-San Antonio
LMT in Library Media // Ohio University
Dr. Mary Cardenas
Ed.D in Education-Curriculum/Instruction // University of Phoenix
M.Ed in Administration-Supervision // University of Phoenix
BA in Spanish/History // Thiel College
     Spanish I, Spanish II, Spanish III
Mrs. Allison Drury
BA in English/History // University of Texas-Austin
     English I, English II, English III, English IV
Mrs. Janet Dugart
BA in Education // University of Houston
     Touch Systems Data Entry; Art, Audio/Video Technology & Communications; Yearbook

Mrs. Lyn Gold
BA in Art Education // Sam Houston State University
     Art I, Art II, Art III, Art IV

Mrs. Jeannie Hilsabeck - Math Department Chair
M.Ed in Curriculum and Instruction // American College of Education
MA in Educational Leadership // University of Texas-San Antonio
MS in Mathematics // University of Texas-San Antonio
BS in Electrical Engineering // University of Texas
     Honors Geometry,  Algebra II Honors, Dual Credit College Algebra, Dual Credit Precalculus, Dual Credit Calculus 1

Mrs. Sterline Marcum - English Department Chair
BS in Education/English // Baylor University
     English II, AP® English Language and Composition, AP® English Literature and Composition, College Prep, Public Speaking, Theater

Mrs. Candy Poole
MS in Agricultural Leadership/Education // Texas A&M University
BS in Agricultural Leadership/Education // Texas A&M University
     Biology, Environmental Systems, Physics, Honors Physics
Mr. Chris Ramirez
BS in Human Services/Education // Springfield College
AAS in Business Management // Southwest Texas State University
     World Geography

Deacon Marty Robertson
MS in Computer Science // University of Northern Iowa
BA in Mathematics // University of Texas-Arlington
     Theology I, Theology II, Theology III
Ms. Laura Thomas
M.Ed in Counseling // University of Texas-Brownsville
M.S.Ed in Mathematics Education // University of Kentucky
MS in Statistics // Southern. Methodist University
BS in Mathematics/Computer Science // St. Mary's University
     Algebra I, Algebra I Honors, Geometry, Algebra II, Precalculus
Mr. Paul Villa - Social Studies Department Chair
MA in American History // American Military University
BA in Social Science Studies // University of Nevada-Las Vegas
     World History, Dual Credit U.S. History, Economics, Government, AP® U.S. Government and Politics
Mr. Stuart Schultz
Education/Physical Education // St. Edwards University
San Jacinto Jr. College
     Theology III, Theology IV, U.S. History
Mrs. Melanie Houdeshell
Business Manager

Mrs. Judy Priour 
Registrar & Receptionist

Ms. Janine Hope
Director of Development and Marketing
Mr. Glenn McDorman
Facilities Director
AP® and Advanced Placement® are registered trademarks of the College Board. Used with permission.